When you fail to plan

Boy, I have really let things get out of control around our house. The ole schedule has been pretty hectic and I have let that take control of the meal planning. Big mistake- huge!!!! Over the past week, I have worked very hard to get things back into some sort of normalcy. Now that the end of the school year is almost here, I am diligently going to try and use the summer to get back into planning mode.

I do have a few recipes that I want to share with you though. I hate that I don’t have any pictures, but I am bad to forget that because photographing food is not always something I think about.

TACO CUPS

These were a great Friday night supper at our house a couple of weeks ago. My kids love tacos, and this was a new twist on that old stand by- the taco kit. We topped our with cheese and taco sauce and also had some tortilla chips and cheese dip.

TACO PASTA

Yes, we love tacos and taco flavored dishes around here. This was pretty good. My kids liked it and my husband liked it, so it will probably be something I fix again. It was cheap and easy which is always fine by me. It was good for a night when I needed something quick and most of the ingredients are things I always have on hand.

MEDITERRANEAN CHICKEN IN THE SLOW COOKER

This was a big hit with all four of us. I put this in the crock pot yesterday after church so it would be ready when we got home from our afternoon activities and our evening church service. I made some garlic toast to go along with it and everyone in the house asked for a second helping. We are having the leftovers tonight for supper.

Hopefully this week, there will be much more cooking and much more planning!!!!

Leave a comment