Menu Plan- Week of Jan 9th

First of all, I would like to say that we did a pretty good job of sticking to our meal plan last week.  We made a few changes and edits but that is what I love about menu planning – I already have the ingredients for most of my week so if I want to swap out a thing or two I can.  We are allowing ourselves one meal out on the weekends, so Friday we decided to exercise that option and have Chinese takeout.  Other than that, I did such a good job sticking to last week’s plan that we get to start this week off with leftover buffet!!  This is great because Monday is our Cub Scout night which means we aren’t home until late plus tonight we plan on watching the BCS National Championship game and I don’t want to be stuck in the kitchen.

Monday- leftover buffet

Tuesday- Pizza Penne Bake

Wednesday- church supper

Thursday- Creamy Chicken Tacos

Friday- Pepperoni Roll Ups

Weekends for a while will mostly be leftovers and soup/sandwiches with me cooking a meal or two if we are home for most of the weekend.  I don’t really nail down a solid plan until I know for sure what our activities are going to be.  I try to keep plenty of stuff on hand that we can make a quick meal out of.

What’s your menu for the week? Share yours and get other great meal planning tips over at Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

