Summer is here

Wow I didn’t realize just how long it had been since I have posted here. I am the world’s worst blogger for sure. So much has been going on and our spring semester was just insane- record snowfalls, soccer, baseball, t-ball, Cub Scouts, Girl Scouts, and church commitments have kept us on our toes. Added to that is the fact that we are expecting our third child (another girl) at the end of September. I have to say that I have been letting the inmates run the asylum so to speak and have not really done as much cooking over the past few months as I wanted to (combined with the fact that for several weeks the sight and smell of most foods was making me sick). Now that school is out, my Scouting commitments are on hiatus for the summer, and t-ball and baseball are winding down, I thought I better pull out some recipes and get back in the kitchen.

One of my favorite blogs out there is A Year of Slow Cooking. This week Stephanie posted a link for Slow Cooker Creamy Tacos. Anyone that has ever read my blog knows that I hate to turn on my oven in the summer as it is, so this was right up my alley. Here in Mississippi, we are already experiencing temperatures in the high 90s which to a pregnant mamma sweating at the ball fields feels like 200 degrees. I consulted my friend Mary and she has given the Philadelphia Cooking Creme her seal of approval. My hope is to make these tacos sometime over the weekend for a quick and easy meal.

Leave a Reply

