This weeks menu

Last week I did great sticking to my meal plan with one notable exception. We ended up running out of town Friday afternoon for a shopping trip and were treated by Big Daddy to a dinner at the Olive Garden. This week in Mississippi, the temperatures are supposed to be back in the 100s so I am extending my challenge to cook without using my oven. School is back in full swing here too which means our fall semester activities are in full swing as well. This will be reflected in my meal plan because honestly, it is just easier to grab something quick in town rather than waiting until 8:00 to get home and cook supper.

Monday- spaghetti
Tuesday- chicken picatta pasta toss
Wednesday- supper at church
Thursday- out due to soccer practice and Cub Scout planning meeting
Friday- leftover buffet or breakfast for dinner

Whats your meal plan for the week? Need ideas? Check out Laura’s blog for Menu Plan Monday

2 responses »

  1. Great looking meal plan – I’m trying to cook w/out my oven too this week given the high temps and humidity here in MN. Thanks for stopping by my blog – love your site!!

Leave a Reply

