Menu plan + recipe review

I am working on my menu plan for this week. Since we are adjusting to some new routines, it is not carved in stone yet. I will give you my working plan for the week though-

Monday- Slow Cooker Taco Soup
Tuesday- Crockpot BBQ Chicken and veggies
Wednesday- beef stew and cornbread (at church- I don’t have to cook this one)
Thursday- Hamburger Casserole
Friday- leftover buffet

The weekend is still a work in progress however, but I think my husband has volunteered to defrost some steaks and grill. Also, I promised my 6 year old that we would have chicken Alfredo at some point as well.

Over the Christmas holiday, I made an easy and delicious Pizza Dip. I got the recipe from my sister and am happy to share it with you here:
Pizza Dip

Ingredients:
8 oz cream cheese
1/2 cup sour cream
1/4 tsp dried oregano
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp ground red pepper

3/4 -1 cup pizza sauce
1/2 c pepperonis, finely chopped
1/4 c scallions
1 c shredded mozzarella cheese
Tortilla chips

Soften cream cheese: preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Blend with mixer first 5 ingredients. Lightly grease 9 in pie plate and spread mixture.
Sprinkle pizza sauce evenly on top, then toss pepperonis and scallions on top.
Bake for 10 minutes – remove and sprinkle mozzarella cheese – bake additional 10 minutes.

Can be mixed ahead and refrigerated before baking.

I usually double it to take to parties. Also, you can play with the seasonings a bit when blending the cream cheese and sour cream. I never measure, I just add until it tastes good to me. It has been a big hit every time I have made it.

4 responses »

  1. Glad to hear you are back at it again:) Thanks for stopping by my blog… blogging is really tough with 3 isn’t it? I feel like I had to adjust my entire life, let alone being able to meal plan with the 3rd baby. Hopefully we’ll both keep at it and make our homes a little better by meal planning!

Leave a Reply

