One of those go-to recipes

Our Sunday School class takes turns bringing breakfast every week. Due to our class size, I only end up having to take a turn every 2 1/2 to 3 months. I always envision myself making a new and exciting breakfast that will impress all my classmates and be the envy of those less skilled in the kitchen. But let’s get real here- I usually end up getting busy on Saturday, practically forgetting that tomorrow is my turn, and what do I do? I go to the stand-by- Easy Sausage and Hash Brown Casserole from Southern Living Busy Moms Weeknight Favorites. It is easy and quick and has been a real crowd pleaser every time I have made it. I am not sure if I should post the recipe here or not due to the evil Copyright Police (you know what I mean, Mary), so if you are interested in the recipe, I will be happy to email it to you. I do have to say that I recommend this cookbook because I have made several recipes from it and they all have passed the test so far.

Coming soon- Upside Down Pizza Casserole (also from the same SL cookbook) and Fish Tacos so please check back for more recipe reviews and menu ideas!

Leave a Reply

